Lodgers Tax Advisory Board


Composition of the Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is composed of five members, residents of the unincorporated areas of Grant County, who are appointed by the Grant County Commissioners to serve a 2-year term.

  • Two members representing the lodging Industry
  • Two members directly involved in tourist-related Industries
  • One member at large representing the general public


Key Duties

The Grant County Lodgers Tax Advisory Board advises the Grant County Commissioners on the expenditure of Lodgers Tax funds for advertising, publicizing, and promoting tourist attractions and facilities in Grant County.